10 Questions With...

May 19, 2014

What brought you to KS&R?

I first started working at KS&R through a temp agency. I had just graduated from Nazareth College with a B.A. in Business and Marketing Education, but had decided that teaching just wasn't for me. I spent a few months on other temp jobs, but eventually returned to KS&R full-time as a Graphics Assistant. Currently, I'm working as a Data Assistant.

What is your most marked characteristic?

Adaptability. I will make things work, even when the situation is less than ideal.

What would surprise most people to learn about you?

It's a toss-up between having a motorcycle or having a tattoo. For some reason, people never suspect me of having either!

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would ease up on my need to be punctual. I am the person who shows up 30 minutes early and waits in the car because I don't want to be late.

What's in your refrigerator?

Fresh broccoli, eggs, and cheese are the staples of my fridge, but you'll also find a pretty extensive selection of craft beer in there, too.

What is the most used app on your ipad?

Feedly. It organizes my favorite blogs and websites in one place so it's easy to stay up-to-date on what's going on.

What do you do to chill out?

After work you can almost always find me on my bike --- outdoors when the weather is nice, or on my trainer during the winter. It's the perfect way to unwind and also get some exercise in.

What is your pet peeve?

People who text at dinner -- or during any other meal in a group setting.

What sound or noise do you love?

Crickets chirping. It's a sure sign that Spring has arrived.

What would you gladly wake up at dawn or stay up past midnight to do?

I'm always excited to be up early for a bike race, or to stay up very late for a long bike ride.